Ubiquiti Edge Router LITE

ubntEdgeRouterEvery (Several) Ubiquiti Edge Router LITEs that I upgraded today stopped pinging and stopped responding to http web requests after the mandatory reboot during firmware upgrade from v1.0.2 to v1.3.

To bring it back, I found that if I run the Ubiquiti Discovery (Java Req’d) tool, then it comes back, to where I can manage it.  Just by running the tool and doing a scan.

I had contacted Ubiquiti about the issue and they wanted me to try to reload the router via console.  Get the Ubiquiti Discovery tool here  www.ubnt.com/download#app

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

